Saturday, June 22, 2013


Slow Moon Rising: A Cedar Key Novel


One family, one secret--and one chance to make it right
The beautiful Claybourne home on Cedar Key has long been a place of rest, healing, and release. Each member of the family has turned there in times of confusion, loss, and hurt, only to feel their spirits renewed and their hearts restored.

But Cedar Key might also be the birthplace of a lie that is poisoning the family from within.

Join the five Claybourne women--Anise, Kimberly, Jayme-Leigh, Heather, and Ami--as they search the past and confront the truth. Their unique paths will lead them through heartbreak, misunderstandings, and pain. But their journeys will also bring reconciliation with each other and the precious renewal of love in their own lives.

In her lyrical, evocative fashion, Eva Marie Everson weaves a tapestry of complicated relationships that, when complete, reveals the most beautiful work of art there is--family.

Praise for Eva Marie Everson"A talented storyteller with a passion for relationship stories that will touch your heart."--Tracie Peterson, bestselling and award-winning author of the Land of the Lone Star series and House of Secrets"Fans will find value in her presentation of life's lack of tidiness, which reads both realistically and convincingly."--Publishers Weekly

"Everson's evocative writing puts the reader in the midst of the gorgeous seaside setting."--RT Book Reviews

"Eva Marie Everson charms her readers with characters you'd love to have as friends. Then she places them in a setting where you'd love to be."--Novel Reviews

Where to Purchase

About the author . . .          

Eva Marie Everson is a successful speaker and the award-winning author of Things Left Unspoken, This Fine Life, and Chasing Sunsets. She is coauthor of the Potluck Club books and the Potluck Catering Club series. She lives in Florida.

Find out more at

Reader review . . . 

Anise had given up on love and marriage until widower Ross Claybourne came into her life.  After marrying him, Anise left her Maine hometown and moved to his home in Florida.  Ross is the father of four daughters, all in different stages of grief over the death of their mother.  As the years go by, the five women journey together through discovery, reconciliation, and healing, with everything centering around the family vacation home in Cedar Key.

This novel contains so many issues it is impossible to list all of them:  illness, grief, family secrets, reconciliation, and many others.  The amazing thing is that the author has managed to cover all of them without getting tangled in too many storylines.  The theme of second chances and forgiveness is beautifully written.

On a personal note, I enjoyed the setting of Cedar Key.  Having just moved from Central Florida a few months ago, I felt as though I was back for a visit with all of the familiar locales and place names.  Ms. Everson obviously loves  her home state.

 5 stars
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Revell. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

"Available June 2013 at your favorite bookseller from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group." 



Eva Marie Everson said...

Thank you so much! I appreciate you!

Eva Marie Everson
Slow Moon Rising


Pin It